The Woolmark Company has announced that the final award event is held during London Fashion Week on February, 16. The final will see six international designers including Dion Lee, Australia, Ban Xiao Xue, China, Christian Wijnants, Europe (Belgium), Pankaj and Nidhi, India, Dressedundressed, Japan and Sophie Theallet, USA who will compete for the ultimate industry recognition, $105k (USD) and the opportunity to be stocked in the most important boutiques around the globe including Harvey Nichols, London, Bergdorf Goodman, NY, 10 Corso Como, Milan, Joyce, China, David Jones, Sydney and Eickhoff Königsallee, Germany.

The final judging panel is made up of nine of the most important and influential identities in fashion, each one pillars of the global fashion industry:
Diane Von Furstenberg - Co-Chairman and Founder, Diane von Furstenberg Studio LP Donatella Versace
Creative Director and Vice President of Gianni Versace S.p.A.
Franca Sozzani - Editor-in-Chief of Vogue Italia, L’Uomo Vogue Italia and Editorial Director of Condé Nast Italia.
Tim Blanks - Editor-at-Large
Victoria Beckham
Andrew Keith - President of JOYCE and Lane Crawford
Carla Sozzani - Owner 10 Corso Como
Paula Reed - Creative Director Harvey Nichols
Stefan Asbrand Eickhoff - Owner Eickhoff Königsallee
Designer's full collections will be unveiled at the International Woolmark Prize awards show to be held at the recently renovated ME Hotel in The Strand.
“The International Woolmark Prize has gained extraordinary momentum over the past twelve months generating support and interest across the globe,” explained Stuart McCullough, CEO of Australian Wool Innovation, owners of The Woolmark Company. “The final event in February will showcase the future of fashion and we are very proud that Merino wool will hold a firm place in that exciting and prosperous future."