French international luxury goods conglomerate LVMH published the finalists selected to compete for the LVMH Young Fashion Designer 2015 prize. The eight selected brands and designers to compete for the award are: Arthur Arbesser; Sébastien Meyer and Arnaud Vaillant with label Coperni; Craig Green; Faustine Steinmetz; Jacquemus; Marta Marques and Paulo Almeida, designers behind Marques’Almeida; Off-White by Virgil Abloh; and Vetements by Demna Gvasalia.

The selection process for the LVMH prize was online, from which 26 designers were shortlisted to present their collections in a showroom on March 4-5 this year. Then the 8 finalists were chosen by an international panel of fashion experts including personalities like blogger Chiara Ferragni, 10 Corso Como founder Carla Sozzani and photographer Juergen Teller, among many others. The final winner will be chosen in May 2015 by a jury composed of LVMH well-known designers such as Marc Jacobs, Karl Lagerfeld, Raf Simons, Riccardo Tisci or J.W. Anderson.

Open to under-forty designers from every country who have produced at least two collections, the LVMH Young Fashion Designers’ competition aims to help them develop their creative work. The winner will be given a grant of €300,000 plus technical and financial support from the French conglomerate for a 12-month period after the award ceremony.